Board of Education – Central Lake Public Schools

Board of Education

President: Greg Shooks
Term Expires: 2022
10821 Cedar Ridge
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 649-6789
shooksg@clps.k12.mi.us

Vice President: Tracy Spaulding
Term Expires: 2020
2300 Herrick St, PO Box 384
Central Lake, MI 49622
Phone: (231) 544-1102
spaulding@clps.k12.mi.us

Secretary: Mishelle Shooks
Term Expires: 2022
9354 W Old State Rd
Central Lake MI 49622
Cell:(231) 342-6612
shooksm@clps.k12.mi.us

Treasurer: Melanie Eckhardt
Term Expires 2020
8245 W Old State Rd
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 350-0669
eckhardt@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Mary Ellen Murphy
Term Expires: 2022
3832 Shadynook Rd
Central Lake, MI 49622
Phone: (231) 544-6646
murphy@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Gerry McAvoy
Term Expires: 2018
PO Box 262
Eastport, MI 49627
Phone: (231) 599-2090
mcavoy@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Keith Shafer
Term expires: 2020
3540 Childs Ln
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 313-3529
shafer@clps.k12.mi.us

Committees

Finance & Personnel

  • Melanie Eckhardt*
  • Greg Shooks
  • Keith Shafer

Building, Grounds & Technology

  • Keith Shafer*
  • Mary Ellen Murphy
  • Tracy Spaulding

Planning & Vision

  • Gerry McAvoy*
  • Mary Ellen Murphy
  • Tracy Spaulding

Curriculum

  • Gerry McAvoy*
  • Melanie Eckhardt
  • Mishelle Shooks

 

 

* denotes committee head

2019-2020 Monthly Board Meetings

Regular meetings are held on the second Monday of each month.

July 8, 2019 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
August 12, 2019 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
September 9, 2019 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
October 14, 2019 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
November 11, 2019 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
December 9, 2019 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
January 13, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
February 10, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
March 9, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
April 13, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
May 11, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
June 8, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
Note: Regular meetings of the Central Lake Public Schools Board of Education are
held on the second Monday of each month.

Back to top