Board of Education

President: Greg Shooks
Term Expires: 2022
10821 Cedar Ridge
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 649-6789
shooksg@clps.k12.mi.us

Vice President: Gerry McAvoy
Term Expires: 2022
PO Box 262
Eastport, MI 49627
Phone: (231) 599-2090
mcavoy@clps.k12.mi.us

Secretary: Mary Ellen Murphy
Term Expires: 2022
3832 Shadynook Rd
Central Lake, MI 49622
Phone: (231)357-1543
murphy@clps.k12.mi.us

Treasurer: Melanie Eckhardt
Term Expires 2024
8245 W Old State Rd
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 350-0669
eckhardt@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Tom Persons
Term Expires: 2022
8095 Streamwood Dr
Central Lake, MI  49622-9579
Cell: 231-409-6464
persons@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Keith Shafer
Term expires: 2024
3540 Childs Ln
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 313-3529
shafer@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Stephanie Vanniman
Term expires: 2022
9616 Meggison Road
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 350-0959
vanniman@clps.k12.mi.us

Committees

Finance & Personnel

  • Melanie Eckhardt*
  • Greg Shooks
  • Keith Shafer

Building, Grounds & Technology

  • Keith Shafer*
  • Mary Ellen Murphy
  • Tom Persons

Planning & Vision

  • Gerry McAvoy*
  • Mary Ellen Murphy
  • Tom Persons

Curriculum

  • Gerry McAvoy*
  • Melanie Eckhardt
  • Stephanie Vanniman

 

 

* denotes committee head

2021-2022 Monthly Board Meetings

Regular meetings are held on the second Monday of each month.

July 12, 2021 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

August 9, 2021 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

September 13, 2021 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

October 11, 2021 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

November 8, 2021 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

December 13, 2021 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

January 10, 2022 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

February 14, 2022 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

March 14, 2022 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

April 11, 2022 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

May 9, 2022 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

June 13, 2022 6:30 pm  MS/HS Board Room

Notice of Special School Board Meetings and Committee Meetings