Board of Education

President: Greg Shooks
Term Expires: 2022
10821 Cedar Ridge
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 649-6789
shooksg@clps.k12.mi.us

Vice President: Gerry McAvoy
Term Expires: 2022
PO Box 262
Eastport, MI 49627
Phone: (231) 599-2090
mcavoy@clps.k12.mi.us

Secretary: Mary Ellen Murphy
Term Expires: 2022
3832 Shadynook Rd
Central Lake, MI 49622
Phone: (231)357-1543
murphy@clps.k12.mi.us

Treasurer: Melanie Eckhardt
Term Expires 2024
8245 W Old State Rd
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 350-0669
eckhardt@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Tom Persons
Term Expires: 2022
8095 Streamwood Dr
Central Lake, MIĀ  49622-9579
Cell: 231-409-6464
persons@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Keith Shafer
Term expires: 2024
3540 Childs Ln
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 313-3529
shafer@clps.k12.mi.us

Trustee: Stephanie Vanniman
Term expires: 2022
9616 Meggison Road
Central Lake, MI 49622
Cell: (231) 350-0959
vanniman@clps.k12.mi.us

Committees

Finance & Personnel

  • Melanie Eckhardt*
  • Greg Shooks
  • Keith Shafer

Building, Grounds & Technology

  • Keith Shafer*
  • Mary Ellen Murphy
  • Tom Persons

Planning & Vision

  • Gerry McAvoy*
  • Mary Ellen Murphy
  • Tom Persons

Curriculum

  • Gerry McAvoy*
  • Melanie Eckhardt
  • Stephanie Vanniman

 

 

* denotes committee head

2019-2020 Monthly Board Meetings

Regular meetings are held on the second Monday of each month.

July 13, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
August 10, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
September 14, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
October 12, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
November 9, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
December 14, 2020 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
January 11, 2021 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
February 8, 2021 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
March 8, 2021 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
April 12, 2021 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
May 10, 2021 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
June 14, 2021 6:30 pm MS/HS Board Room
Note: Regular meetings of the Central Lake Public Schools Board of Education are held on the second Monday of each month.

Notice of School Board and Committee Meetings

Regular School Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month.